Divide And Conquer

I am currently working on the first of my “segregated” posts, which I hinted of here. My hope is to upload it by the end of tomorrow, if not sooner. Now, my original plan was to simply restrict it to male commenters. However, based on a suggestion by one commenter, I will instead create two separate posts. They will be identical in subject matter. The first post will be restricted to male commenters, and the second will be restricted to female commenters. Comments which violate the policy will be deleted. Those who transgress repeatedly will be banned.

Furthermore, I want commenters to stick discussing the post and the comments in their specific post. They are not to respond to comments in the other post. Act as if the other post doesn’t exist. Personal attacks across the posts will not be tolerated. Those who have questions may use this post for that purpose. Anyone who feels that they are being unfairly treated is invited to contact me via e-mail. Comments to voice grievances will again not be tolerated. We will see how this experiment goes before I decide to commit to anything in particular.

11 Comments

Filed under Red Pill

11 responses to “Divide And Conquer

  1. I like this idea. This is, as far as I know, virgin territory. Online media have only been around for 20 years or so. What does it look like segregated? Beats me.

  2. Segregated spaces online (even sex-segregated) have been around a very long time, about as long as the internet itself. Many such spaces abound and are not that hard to find, if one is interested. Sometimes it’s great, sometimes not so great. Same as the more commingled internet.

  3. Good idea. I will come back to see.

  4. Feminine But Not Feminist

    Yeah, this will be interesting for sure! I’m curious to see how differently the conversions between only men and only women will be when talking about the very same topic. This’ll be fun, me thinks… 🙂

  5. Feminine But Not Feminist

    …the conversions between only men and only women…

    Oops, that should be “conversations” instead of “conversions.” :-/

  6. I’m not sure if I’ve ever commented on this blog or not, but I will now. I belong to a “Pastors Wives Thriving” site that is for women only. Women start threads and everyone can comment. It is usually very, very sweet to the point of being almost like candy. It would be nice, in my opinion, to let the pastors have a voice as well. I think the conversations would be more focused and purposeful.

    As to the women against men mentality you must have in the comments on your blog, I am a woman and just can’t see that I am against men in any way. I see it more as a “Those Who Follow God” against “Those Who Will Not Follow God” situation, and the “Not” group can be subdivided into “Those Who Know About God But Are Rebellious” and “Those Who Don’t Know About God” and thus deserve the most gentle, loving treatment ever! Anyway, it’s too bad there are women who think they need to mistreat men. As long as we’re following Christ, we are all on the same side (God’s) and thus should really try to get along and not demean others, or fight just for the sake of fighting.

    And I’m not for or against your decision, just commenting for the sake of commenting. 🙂

  7. Whatever commenting policy you want to adopt is obviously your choice.

    But how do you really know who is male and female? Sometimes its obvious. But not necessarily. The is after all, only words to use as distinguishing factors.

    [DG: It will work for most. As for those who try and sneak in, I am confident they will out themselves before too long.]

  8. I don’t get it. What are you trying to accomplish?

  9. Maea

    I don’t get it. What are you trying to accomplish?

    I’m asking the same question. What’s the point? I get that spats derailed comments, but once again that’s the responsibility of the blog author to moderate appropriately. IMO, if you don’t have the time to moderate a blog, you don’t have the time for a blog. Or, just ban women.

  10. Feminine But Not Feminist

    @ Cane and Maea

    Donal is an INTJ, and so for him, this is most likely just an intellectual curiosity experiment. He didn’t say he was segregating every post. Just this one, and potentially an occasional post in the future, depending on how this one goes.

    [DG: Curiosity does motivate me in part. Also, I had already decided to make a male only post, and thought that I would give some of my female commenters a chance to possibly add to the topic, without (hopefully) interfering with the original post.]

Leave a Reply

