Preventive Medicine

Word on the grapevine is that Rollo has a new book out. Here is how he describes the book:

Building on the core works of The Rational Male – Preventive Medicine presents a poignant outline of the phases of maturity and the most commonly predictable experiences men can expect from women as they progress through various stages of life.

Rational and pragmatic, the book explores the intergender and social dynamics of each stage of women’s maturity and provides a practical understanding for men in dealing with women in those phases.

Preventive Medicine also provides revealing outlines of feminine social primacy, Hypergamy, the ‘Hierarchies of Love’ and the importance of understanding the conventional nature of complementary masculinity in a world designed to keep men ignorant of it.

I had purchased Rollo’s first book a while ago to give away as a gift and so have never read it myself. I may purchase this one to read though- I have found his exploration of the different “phases” of life quite illuminating. It would be nice to have it in a concise and compiled format. While the two of us don’t see eye to eye on a lot of things, I’ve always appreciated his willingness to “leave no rock unturned.” He was also quite influential in convincing me to start my own blog as well. So I would encourage my readers (although principally the male ones will be interested) to go over and take a look.

You can find a link to the print version at his blog, and here is a link to the Kindle version:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00UERQSFU

7 Comments

Filed under Red Pill

7 responses to “Preventive Medicine

  1. Jenny

    I would love to read your review of it!

  2. @ Rollo

    You are welcome.

    @ Jenny

    Alas, I won’t have time to read it for a long while yet. If I do I will be sure to let you know.

  3. A Visitor

    Donal,

    While I like you do not see eye to eye with Rollo on everything either, I must say The Rational Male was a worthy read. Along with Vox’s Alpha Game and Dalrock they pretty much introduced me to red pill and Game. Rollo too was THE MAN who introduced me to your blog. I’m probably gonna buy this one. Rollo, if you’re reading, thanks for introducing me to DG and I’ll drop by your place here one of these days.

  4. mdavid

    Have Rollo’s prior book; good for homeschooling. Will get this one too. Minus high fertility effects on women (and the lack of deeper philosphy in general) the prior was pretty fair. Look forward to another dose.

  5. He was also quite influential in convincing me to start my own blog

    Oh, so it’s his fault.

    I might have to buy this book.

  6. His explanation of the “epiphany phase” has been the most enlightening thing I’ve seen in the manosphere.

Leave a Reply

