One-Year Blogiversary: Reflections

It has been one year since I started this blog. Since then, I have written 196 or so posts. There have been over 4600 comments on this blog. Interestingly enough, my page views (and comments) peaked in November of last year and have slowly slipped ever since.

After search engines (Google of course being the most popular), Sunshine Mary has been the source of the most referrals to my blog. Hawaiian Libertarian comes in second, followed closely by Dalrock, with Free Northerner right behind him. In a bit of Reciprocity, Sunshine Mary has received the most visitors from my blog, following by Dalrock, with Cane Caldo just behind.

Going APE has replaced The Five Vectors as my most frequently viewed post, which means it has served its purpose. Next most popular is Market Failure, which I am pleased to see, as it is one of my personal favorites (If I do say so myself).

I already covered a lot of what was originally going to end up in this post with Doubt, and see no need to repeat myself. Instead, I will say that I’m still trying to determine what the purpose of this blog will end up being. In the meantime, I am working on several posts as part of this one-year blogiversary. Expect them in short order, and to happen over the next few days. My “regular” blogging for the weekend will continue, and I might have another password protected post coming, but otherwise don’t expect much else outside of this topic for the time being.

3 Comments

Filed under Red Pill

3 responses to “One-Year Blogiversary: Reflections

  1. Congrats on making it a whole year without closing your blog. I have yet to do that, myself!

  2. You are getting close there Sunshine. Only one more month to go…

  3. Congratulations on a whole year — it’s a good blog!

Leave a Reply

