One-Year Blogiversary: Making Faces

While this blog has been around for a year now, I have been commenting for longer than that. I can’t recall exactly when my first comment was, I want to say January of last year. Eh, doesn’t matter. What does matter, on the other hand, is that since I first started commenting I have been using the same stock gravatar image. That has gone on long enough, I should think. It is about time that I had my own gravatar image, one that is distinctive, if perhaps not unique.

However, in the spirit of my one-year blogiversary, I would like to offer my loyal readers and commenters a special opportunity. I invite you to submit suggested images for my new gravatar design. This can be done either in the comments of this post or via e-mail. Then, after a few weeks, once I feel there are enough suggestions, I will create a new thread where my readers can vote on the design that I will use. Depending on how many different suggestions there are, I will probably select only the ones I think best to make the final cut. But the final choice I will leave up to you.

As far as themes go, I would suggest something religious and/or military, if only to fit with the name of the blog. I will draw the line at anything obscene, vulgar or sacrilegious. Otherwise, most anything else will go.

9 Comments

Filed under Red Pill

9 responses to “One-Year Blogiversary: Making Faces

  1. ballista74

    Good luck. I know I’ve been looking off and on for two years now, and still really haven’t found something good and general purpose. Got a few good ones if what I did was merely an anti-feminist blog, but that really isn’t it.

    Hope something comes out of this that you like.

  2. Elspeth

    This one works with your tag line:

    The thing is that you write about such varied subject matter that it’s hard to figure what we would be a good avatar.

  3. Thank you Elspeth, I like that one.

  4. Read this as Making Feces. Given what I’ve read about your theories of women, I think this might be more apt.

    [DG: How lovely. Drive-by scatological jokes. Truly the sign of unbridled genius.]

  5. Is it too much to ask that drive-by snarkers be funny? Or at least be a little clever?

  6. Well, a lamp, duh. There’s a lot of symbolism, there, besides the obvious.

  7. What about an owl a symbol of wisdom, intuition and the prophetic:
    https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSNM15xspAsoXpYGtS_GcWux9unEnI85Sm2p8_ssfE9hYqFoVx1
    or what velvet suggested a lamp – better yet a street lamp.

  8. However, in the spirit of my one-year blogiversary, I would like to offer my loyal readers and commenters a special opportunity. I invite you to submit suggested images for my new gravatar design.

    Congratulations on your blogeversy!

    I can draw you a custom icon, if you’d like.

  9. Pingback: A Portrait Of A Mind | Donal Graeme

Leave a Reply

