So Apparently I’m Crazy

A drive-by Troll going by the name “Blue” decided to leave a comment on my most recent post a few hours ago. I’m going to keep the comment itself under the ban, but will provide the contents in this post. As far as Trolls go, this one was ridiculously pathetic, and I wanted to share my amusement with you. [I’m going to break up the comment to address the individual components.] He or she had this to say in response to my post Evaluating The Intangible:

So she has to be a Thin Virgin who is younger than you.

This blog is absolutely hysterical!!!

Close, but not quite. She doesn’t necessarily have to be thin, but rather have a healthy body weight. Body type will make a difference here; a more voluptuous woman can get away with a higher weight than a more athletic body type. Now that I’ve clarified that, would someone care to explain to me what is objectionable about my preferences? I mean, really, what kind of sad personality is offended by something as simple as those three requirements?

After those two lines, “Blue” left this little gem:

And BTW Donald, since this is the only time I will be leaving a comment, you had NO RIGHT to “compliment” the retail clerk in the beautiful skirt for not being dressed like a “slut.” The store should have called the police.

Let me begin by admiring “Blue’s” poor spelling. With a troll like this, you can never be quite sure if he or she is deliberately misspelling my pseudonym, or just can’t read and write properly. As for the compliment that “Blue” references, he or she was referring to my post Positive Feedback. In that post I complimented a young woman who was acting as a greeter in a retail outlet for having worn beautiful and feminine clothing. I have to ask, what kind of person is offended by hearing a story like that? How pathetic and insecure do you have to be? Especially since the young lady was very much pleased by the compliment. Suggesting the police should be called is just par for the course at that point.

Finally, the closing argument offered by “Blue”:

Please…tell your parents…check into a psychiatric hospital for an extended period of time – like a year. And an enormous part of your recovery will depend on you staying off the Internet.

Trust me “Blue”, I’m not the one who should be looking for help here. For you to be offended this greatly by something someone else wrote on the internet (and what I wrote in particular), well, lets just say the word projection doesn’t only refer to a movie theater…

Part of me wonders what type of Troll “Blue” happens to be. My initial reaction was to suspect an overweight feminist who likes to dress like a harlot. But as I thought on it, part of me wondered if it was a male feminist “White Knight” instead. Of course, there is also an outside possibility that it was a joke, and that Blue was merely pretending to be a feminist troll. Not being certain myself, I give my readers the opportunity to vote on who they think “Blue” really is.

37 Comments

Filed under Men, Red Pill, Women

37 responses to “So Apparently I’m Crazy

  1. Definitely a woman. A white knight would have threatened personal injury (internet notwithstanding).

  2. I’m with Seriously, violence would have been called for if it was a man. The appeal to a higher authority (the police) seals the deal.

  3. That is what I figured too. Thank you for the support Gentlemen.

  4. A woman. She responded as if it was a personal offense. It is probably because Blue herself is not thin, nor a virgin, and old.

  5. Also a White Knight is still a male. He may preach “fat acceptance” and tatoos, piercings, whatever, but deep down he would like a thin, young, pretty woman. But White Knights cannot attract such women and so, they go for the distasteful feminists hoping that they can at least get some. Because a White Knight’s mentality is: A horrible woman is better than no woman. Poor White Knights.

  6. Ok…I read both posts and couldn’t figure out what my thought was about it. The standards laid out were perfectly fine, but there was *something*. I got it. And maybe Miss Blue (I agree with lovelyladyblanc) thought something similar and chose to express herself in a very immature way. Something that I’ve noticed on different blogs (not necessarily this one) is a tendency to convert a subjective personal preference/evaluation into an objective statement about someone else’s worth and opportunities. So “I want/require X” becomes “Anyone without X is beyond hope.” There are any number of reasons that I might decide that a certain man is not for me. But that judgment is different than judging him unworthy as a husband for anyone or implying that because I don’t find him suitable, that few other women will. *I don’t think you did that*, but more often than not, it seems like the two judgments are expressed as one idea.

    And it’s unfortunate, because it is important for women to get real feedback from men regarding what is important to them. But I think ears start closing when they think the message being given is that all hope is lost.

  7. Too easy: it’s your secret admirer.

  8. @ Denise

    You bring up a few interesting points.

    With regards to the subjectivity/objectivity comparison, I too have seen that before. There are some blogs out there which take that approach with women who fornicated in the past. They advocate a “No Rings for Sluts” philosophy that suggest that such women should never marry. Needless to say, there is no room for repentance or redemption in their minds. Setting aside a Christian response to this, I find it is often hypocritical because many of them are/were fornicators themselves.

    But that judgment is different than judging him unworthy as a husband for anyone or implying that because I don’t find him suitable, that few other women will.

    Funny you should say this, because it sounds an awful lot like the thought process that seems to be behind the “Nuclear rejection.” Interesting thought: Perhaps those two philosophies are the male/female equivalent of one another?

    Lastly, I find it fascinating that you suggest the motive behind Blue’s response might be based on a perceived message of “all hope is lost.” From my experience, most women have a visceral reaction to a man expressing a desire to only marry a virgin. I see this even in women who would never consider me as a potential marriage partner (and vice versa). As I see it, there is something in women that makes them fear the male preference for women with a low amount of sexual history. Even women who say they respect my decision and my preference have an unmistakeable disdain for it (and consequently, for me).

  9. Even women who say they respect my decision and my preference have an unmistakeable disdain for it (and consequently, for me).

    It’s because they aren’t virgins (or weren’t when they married. Therefore your declaration feels like a slap against them, as if you’re declaring them unworthy.

    I think it’s good and right for a man who has maintained his chastity to desire a woman who has done the same. It’s the fornicating men who now demand a virgin bride that raise my eyebrows.

    Those, and the Christian men who are perfectly willing to take a woman’s virginity before the marriage and expect her to go along with it because they *say* they are committed. There are a lot of those about as well.

  10. I think it’s good and right for a man who has maintained his chastity to desire a woman who has done the same. It’s the fornicating men who now demand a virgin bride that raise my eyebrows.

    Those, and the Christian men who are perfectly willing to take a woman’s virginity before the marriage and expect her to go along with it because they *say* they are committed. There are a lot of those about as well.

    Yes, exactly. Thanks for saying this. Some people appear to need a wake up call lol.

  11. Forgive the formatting error. Can’t seem to get that right for some reason.

    [DG: Fixed it for you.]

  12. Her comments are identical to the troll comments we get on RedPillWomen subreddit, and since I know the trolls well, I can give you a pretty accurate demographic: She is under 24, has cats, single, student, has never had a job, and probably lives in Canada or overseas. Not on the survey below, but we can assume she also lives with a parent or on campus, raised by single mother, wears sassy thick-frame glasses, and is at least 30 pounds overweight

    Taken from this survey of trolls (click on the first link in post): http://www.reddit.com/r/TheBluePill/comments/1mziv9/results_from_the_survey_the_countrystate_part/

  13. femininebutnotfeminist

    I also think Blue is a female and a feminist. And that she is angry about any man wanting a virgin because she probably isn’t one anymore. I think her name “Blue” says it all ~ I imagine that feminists are the saddest (aka blue) people in the world.

  14. Cautiously Pessimistic

    I’m guessing woman. Too many non-sequiturs, too scattered. She focused on things that it wouldn’t occur to men to focus on.

    If it wasn’t a woman, it was someone copying a woman’s post. I doubt it was a joke, unless you clipped the punchline. Could be a false-flag deal by someone who’s bored, I guess. But I’m betting a feminist looking for validation.

  15. I would venture a guess that Tempest is correct in her assessment. Despite her promise not to comment again, “Blue” tried to leave a comment on this post, this time using the moniker “Purple.”

    Once again, the same childish misspelling of my name. Somewhat different are the attempts to illicit personal information from me, often accompanied by insinuations about my life accomplishments. I fear that I must disappoint her, and refuse to provide info that might “doxx” me. I did find this gem amusing, however:

    How I cringe – and then become fearful – when I imagine the manosphere members out there in real life hitting on young women, bothering people, taking ballroom dancing…

    You know, I have been terribly remiss. I’ve been meaning to take up ballroom dancing for a while now. Clearly its time for me to correct that, if only to put “Purple” at ease….

    She did bring up one good point, however, that I probably should address:

    Re: the Retail Greeter – she blushed because you used the word “slut” in your “compliment.” She was not pleased – she was violated. Are your social skills so poor that you do not know it isn’t appropriate to use curse words or sexually implied words to complete strangers?

    I didn’t actually use the word slut when I complimented her, although my previous post would give that indication(I will update it to fix that). I instead used the word ‘tramp’ and several other descriptors which carried across the point (economy of words and all that). And Purple, or Blue, or whatever color you might decide to call yourself next time (Violet?), I may be an INTJ, but I have improved my social skills enough that I can tell when a woman is embarrassed, and when she is pleased. It was clearly the latter. In fact, had I not been rushed for time, I probably would have stayed to chat and get her number.

  16. @ Elspeth

    It’s because they aren’t virgins (or weren’t when they married. Therefore your declaration feels like a slap against them, as if you’re declaring them unworthy.

    Actually, some of those women are virgins (or I have reason to believe happen to be) or married as such (although those few seem less bothered). Interestingly enough, the women around these parts who seem the most supportive of my position are often women who didn’t marry as virgins.

  17. Donal,
    I’d recommend Swing Dancing over ballroom. If your city has any swing dance scene in it, learning is cheaper to do and finds a wider base of appeal towards women within the age we’re looking for. Rare is the young lady within the 18-28 age range that has the time and money to afford ballroom dancing, and my overall experience with them is that they usually get a whole cartload of entitlement to go along with it.

    Yes, ballroom dance will boost your status more than swing dancing, but it won’t expose you to the type of woman you’re looking for.

    Meanwhile, swing dancing has enough freedom that it is very much an expression of how you and the woman you’re dancing with interact. I’m always surprised by what kind of energy you’ll find in individual women, as well as who will/won’t make eye contact.

    Usually you can find places that have a night of lessons and dancing anywhere from 5-15 dollars a night. Ballroom lessons usually cost over 50 a lesson, have no dancing for the night, and are harder to find actual dances.

  18. donalgraeme

    Thank you:)

  19. jack

    I’ll second the bit about the police.

    Women always appeal to authority. Because if one man offends them, they must find another man to fight on her behalf.

    Because women are powerless against men on their own.

    Which is why they whine about “empowerment”. But women will never really know true power, other than that which is granted and supplied by men. They will not know it any more than a fat losery guy will know what it is like to be an object of hot girls’ adoration.

    Note: Only fat girls get wound up about people talking about weight.

  20. jack

    And I’d rather have a fit former carousel rider than a virginal Big “Beautiful” Woman.

  21. @Chad & Donalgraeme: You will actually find women in the 18-28 range in Ballet. That can be sort of feminine though and I would understand why you would not want to take Ballet, but that is where they are. Another suggestion is Tap dance. I remember taking Tap dance after Ballet classes and part of me actually enjoyed Tap more. Tap is great for men and women. 🙂

  22. Ton

    The dancing thing to up your SMP doesn’t make much sense to me. Not for the time vested. Reckon a year learning to fight ( MMA, Thai kick boxing, boxing ete) & fighting in the ring will set you further apart from mass of betas then something as innately squishy as dancing.

    Don’t get me wrong, learning to ballroom and swing dance is on my list of things to do, but most the guys pimping the learn to dance are still beta as hell

  23. @Ton: That is true. Most women would prefer a guy who knows martial arts over dancing. Women would prefer both though, but that is just hypergamy coming into play.

  24. Pingback: A Word Of Advice… or An Inadvertent Admission | Donal Graeme

  25. Ton

    There is a blurb making the rounds about women wanting a tough guy who can be nice on occasions (to her) vs a nice guy who is tough. Dancing over brawling seems completely blue pill to me

    Lovely, you’ll not see me complain about hypergamy. Everyone, men and women, want the best possible deal they can pull in the SMP/ MMP.

  26. theshadowedknight

    Never been myself, but I hear that male ballet dancers get strong. Like male cheerleaders, you have to deal with the idea that you are doing something that belongs to women, but you get brutally strong. Some may look at you as effeminate, but you are manhandling women on the regular, tossing them around, and lifting them up and down.

    Which is a nice way to show off your strength, by the way. “Hey, girl, let me show you what I do.” Then you lift her above your head and toss her in the air a little. Show off those muscles. Plus, you are surrounded by beautiful women all the time.

    No lie, I have thought about it a time or two. However, it is not for me. Someone trying to attract a woman might find it a good idea for them.

    The Shadowed Knight

  27. @donalgraeme

    “Funny you should say this, because it sounds an awful lot like the thought process that seems to be behind the “Nuclear rejection.” Interesting thought: Perhaps those two philosophies are the male/female equivalent of one another?”

    Yeah, nuclear rejection is pretty nasty. I think it has a lot to do with pride. The woman is offended because she thinks the man in question is not good enough for her and she wants to make it clear that he is in no way acceptable and therefore not a reflection on her. Again, pretty nasty and often undeserved.

  28. @TheShadowedKnight: I know a male ballet dance and a male cheerleader, both are popular with the women. It does make you strong. I don’t see it as effeminate at all!

  29. Ton

    Ballet dancers are amazing athletes. Queer as a three dollar bill but amazing athletes

    But one of the reasons they can lift the lady dancer is her balance and ability to be ridged ( for lack of a better term)

  30. Interestingly enough, the women around these parts who seem the most supportive of my position are often women who didn’t marry as virgins.

    I support your position, Donal ol’ buddy–but as I’m constantly reminded, I’m some kind of unicorn, so whatever that’s worth…

  31. femininebutnotfeminist

    + 1 on what Sigyn just said

  32. @ Sigyn

    Yes, it is true that you are a unicorn, and your husband… well, I value my well-being enough to know better than to call him such. But I appreciate your support all the same.

  33. Personally I think you’re perfectly justified in wanting what you want, especially since you’ve maintained your own chastity. Blue (who I also believe is female) is just trying to shame you for wanting that, likely because she isn’t it.

    Sort of like a feminist I knew who decried the supposed sexism of a character wearing a miniskirt in an anime series, but didn’t decry that same character’s unrealistic-for-her-bodysize boobs. This is because the feminist in question was fat and therefore had large boobs, but would look terrible in a miniskirt.

  34. Pingback: Guard Your Strength | Donal Graeme

  35. Jim

    And people wonder why I think all power should be taken away from women? That little harpy thinks you should be put in a cage just because you said something? Women are pathetically illogical and vindictive. Even to the point of instituting totalitarianism.

Leave a Reply

