The Thankfulness Project- 2013 Edition

A number of female bloggers who sometimes associate with this part of the web engaged in what I hope will be a tradition: they took this Thanksgiving season to thank their husbands for everything they do. This Gratitude project, or “Brag-a-thon” was originally suggested by Velvet, although yours truly did play some role in it. I am going to use this post to compile a list of the bloggers who participated in this project, plus the posts that they wrote for it. I am sure that I missed some bloggers who participated, so let me know and I will update this post accordingly.

Velvet at Turtle and compass:

The Common Good

Christmas Shopping in Laredo

I am exhausted

Under His Banner

Respect, Reverence, and Heartfelt Deference. Oh, and Post Fail

Elspeth at Loving in the Ruins

Let Me Count the Ways

Hearthie at To Be Lovely

Thankful for my hubby: A blog party

Thankful for my hubby: Blog Party Day 2

Thankful for my hubby: Blog Party Day 3

Thankful for our hubbies, blog party day 4

Blog Party: Thankful for our hubbies: Day Five

Sunshine Mary at Sunshine Mary and the Dragon

How to Change Your Man

 

6 Comments

Filed under Attraction, Femininity, Marriage, Masculinity

6 responses to “The Thankfulness Project- 2013 Edition

  1. Thanks for linkies! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Appreciate the linkage, as always.

  3. Aquinas Dad

    Thanks for the links – new blogs to read!

  4. So nice of you Donal to put this together. And yes, it was your idea. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks, it was fun, and made me write five days in a row. That NEVER happens.

  5. @ Hearthie, Elspeth and Velvet

    You are all welcome. Thank you for taking the time to do that. For us single men still open to the idea of marrying, it is important that we see that at least some wives still appreciate their husbands in this day and age.

  6. Thanks for the link-back!

    Pondering all the things one can be grateful to one’s husband for is attitude-changing. At least, it is for me. The minute I hear a critical or nagging tone in my voice, I remind myself of all that I owe him and it straightens me out.

Leave a Reply

