Trying Something Different

My previous post was a test to see how to set up a password protected post. Perhaps not my next post, but one shortly from now will be a private, password protected post which will cover some topics and subject matter that is more sensitive than I normally discuss on this blog. A measure of privacy will enable people to speak more freely than they might otherwise. Those who wish to engage in this conversation can request that they be e-mailed a password in the comments below.

Update: At this point, I am going to limit this to either regulars of my blog, regulars of some of the blogs that I am familiar with in these parts and who have a good reputation, and perhaps a few folks who have been engaging me via e-mail.

Update 2: The first batch of e-mails has gone out.

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Trying Something Different

  1. I’d like the password, even if it’s only for the sake of lurking.

  2. Griffon

    Please send me a password.

    [Ed: I am not familiar with you on my blog, are you active elsewhere?]

  3. Elspeth

    If it’s boys only. I totally get it.

  4. If it’s boys only. I totally get it.

    Its not. Its only people that I have known for a long time around these parts.

  5. Bryce Laliberte

    You big tease.

    Email me.

  6. Hannah

    Yes please if you’re happy to send it to me 🙂

  7. Deep Strength

    Sure

  8. I’m interested, though I know we haven’t interacted much and completely understand if you’re not comfortable with including me.

  9. Sis

    so mysterious 🙂

  10. I know I haven’t been around long, but if at all possible I’d love to receive the password.

  11. I’ll read if you would like to send; though I haven’t commented much, I have read your blog for awhile.

  12. Alan K

    Yes—sent you an email.

  13. I would love to be included, although I’ll understand if I am not. You may not be familiar with me. I just started following your blog a couple of weeks ago. I found you through comments at Dalrock, SSM, maybe Empath or others. I’m not sure. I don’t post on my blog or comment on other blog very often, but am a regular reader and enjoy many Christian “red pill” blogs…including yours. I am in the process of starting from the beginning and looking through the rest of your blog.

  14. Ton

    I too would like to be included.
    Thanks

  15. Je Suis Prest

    I’m interested please.

  16. theshadowedknight

    I would be interested. You have my address.

    The Shadowed Knight

  17. I would also be interested, if you don’t mind…

  18. Ton

    Hey darling, trap a man yet?

  19. Don

    Hello, I am new to your blog but I would very much like a password. Thanks.

  20. nitouken

    Count me in. I’m interested in what you might have to say.

  21. Where do I get my ticket punched?

  22. Donal- I find your thoughts some of the most insightful that I read on the net and would love to be able to participate. I understand that you do not know me as I do not believe that I have commented here before. I do not comment often anywhere. I do so only when I seem to have something to say that has not already been introduced to the conversation, or when there is something I can say that adds real value. I completely understand should you not send me a password. I come to this party very late as I am nearly a week behind in reading my feeds. I was fortunate enough to be able to vacation without Internet access.

Leave a Reply

