What Men Look for in Women

This post is a sequel of sorts to Attraction versus Desire, wherein I discussed the difference between the traits that men and women are attracted to in the opposite sex, and those traits which men and women find desirable in the members of the opposite sex they are attracted to. This post is going to include a brief explanation of what I look for in women, in terms of both attraction and desirability, although the latter will receive most of my focus. Then I am going to invite some of my male readers to leave their thoughts on what they look for in women as well. My female readers are free to ask questions about anything, of course.

Attraction

Here is what I briefly wrote in my previous post about what I find attractive in women:

1) A feminine, symmetrical face

2) Healthy, unblemished skin

3) Long, lean legs

4) A waist-to-hip ratio somewhere above .6 and under .8. [The thinner the woman, the more she can get away with a higher ratio.]

That was an abridged version of the things which attract me. Some other things which attract my attention:

A) Long, healthy hair (I prefer shoulder length or longer, although longer than the waist is probably too much)

B) An ample bosom (and I should mention that yes, there is such as thing as too big here)

C) A shapely posterior (squats are your friends ladies)

D) A good, healthy body fat percentage. For women I find that to be in the 20-30% range, with a preference closer to 20% but a more well endowed woman is able to get away with closer to 30%. (A good article on the subject for both men and women can be found here. The pictures for the women are especially illustrative while still tasteful)

Before anyone tries to point out the obvious, I acknowledge that few women can really meet all of these criteria. That doesn’t mean I’m not attracted to these features, however. Attraction from men to women is ultimately about beauty, and beauty is about perfection, something human beings inherently lack. Most of these features are outside of a woman’s control, save perhaps through surgery. But given the obesity problem in America now, and the general lack of attention much women pay to themselves, simple measures to control your weight can make a huge difference for women.

At this point I suppose I should mention that there are certain combinations of features which appeal to me more than others. The word “archetype” is perhaps appropriate here. For example, one archetype (among many) that appeals to me is a woman with a slender figure, creamy white skin and long dark tresses. Other men have their preferences in this regard, likely a combination of genetics and environment (culture, for example).

Desirability

A short list which I provided before about those traits I found desirable in a woman:

1) Dresses in a modest and feminine manner

2) Chaste

3) Sweet and gentle

4) Respectful

5) Devout

I am going to reprise this list, clarify and expand on it now.

A) Devout- This doesn’t mean a fanatic, but it does mean someone who doesn’t go to church out of habit. Someone with doubts is ok, we all have doubts, it is part of out nature. But I am looking for a believer who is serious about her faith. As a Catholic, this means a woman who is a Catholic or  will convert to Catholicism. I aim to avoid being unequally yoked or mismatched with my wife.

B) Chaste- I am looking for a woman who has been chaste her whole life. Sorry to the prodigal daughters out there, but this is non-negotiable (barring a divine command as was given to Hosea). There are a number of reasons for this, which I have expounded elsewhere and will address in the future. But they include protecting myself from divorce, assortive mating (my N=0) and incentivizing proper behavior, to name a few. See also Matthew 9:16-17.

C) Modest- This means modesty of dress and behavior. From my experience female flash usually indicates a lack of substance. When I see a good looking woman who is also dressed modestly, I usually take it as a sign that she is of a higher quality than most of her peers. See also 1 Peter 3:1-6.

D) Respectful- I can’t stand a woman who acts like she is better than me. In other words, a bitch. Such a woman I want to have nothing to do with. On the other hand, a respectful and considerate woman is someone whose presence I can actually enjoy.

E) Feminine- A woman who doesn’t shy away from feminine behaviors is very desirable to me. This encompasses a lot of traits, including a quiet gentle spirit mentioned above. All of them are thoroughly desirable, and help make a woman a “keeper.”

F) Industrious- The woman in Proverbs 31 is a perfect example of an industrious and diligent wife. What I am looking for in a wife is a woman who will be a net asset, someone who adds value to my household. Whether that means rearing and teaching the children, maintaining the home or working at whatever job I believe it proper and prudent for her to engage in, I desire a woman who can accomplish those tasks as needed.

G) Cheerful- I almost forgot this trait, but it is an important one. A cheerful woman, one who brightens my day… now that is something of worth. Even something as simple as a genuine smile and a warm greeting when I return home from work everyday would be valuable in a woman. Naturally no one can be cheerful all the time, but a woman who does her best to maintain a good attitude as much as possible is one I would want in my life.

H) Can Cook- [Ed: Somehow I managed to forget this the first time around] I’m not a bad cook, all things considered, and when I have time I don’t mind cooking for myself. But there will often be instances where I don’t have that kind of time. A woman who knows her way around the kitchen brings value to the table. And a woman who is a good cook and knows how to prepare a delicious meal for when I get home from a long day at work? Now that is desirable.

I) Intelligent and Curious- I enjoy having intelligent conversations, and if a woman can engage in one with me it is a definite plus. But curiosity is just as important, a woman who likes to learn and is eager to learn gives off a kind of “vibe” that I find quite endearing. Also, I tend to find that women with these traits tend to be more receptive of flirtatious innuendo.  [Ed: Thanks to Ringmistress for reminding me of this]

Conclusion

This is far from an exhaustive list, so if any of my readers have suggestions on how to expand it, please leave them in the comments below.

33 Comments

Filed under Attraction, Desire, Femininity, Marriage, Red Pill, Women

33 responses to “What Men Look for in Women

  1. Deep Strength

    For another two desirables:

    ~Wants to have children. Should be an obvious one but many women these days aren’t looking for that… This would be a pre-requisite for me and there’s multiple Scriptures on it.
    ~Responsible… probably could be grouped under industrious as well though.

    ——————–

    As far as things we’re attracted to I’m a bit different than Donal, so if women want to see what another man is looking for this is what I tend to find attractive:

    1) A feminine, symmetrical face — agreed

    2) Healthy, unblemished skin — agreed

    3) Long, lean legs — legs themselves don’t really do much for me unless they are exceptional

    4) A waist-to-hip ratio somewhere above .6 and under .8. [The thinner the woman, the more she can get away with a higher ratio.] — I tend to prefer a more athletic woman body type so .7-.9 tends to be where they fall in for me. I don’t think any man wants 1.0 or greater though

    A) Long, healthy hair (I prefer shoulder length or longer, although longer than the waist is probably too much) — Agreed… I like about mid-scapular length

    B) An ample bosom (and I should mention that yes, there is such as thing as too big here) — I don’t care about this much at all. I prefer in the B range, but appreciate As and Cs too. Ds and above are probably too big for me personally… nice to look at but I wouldn’t want them in my wife personally. I know guys that only like C and bigger. So don’t fret ladies of all sizes.

    C) A shapely posterior (squats are your friends ladies) — Ultra important to me as it shows you exercise and know what you’re doing

    D) A good, healthy body fat percentage. For women I find that to be in the 20-30% range, with a preference closer to 20% but a more well endowed woman is able to get away with closer to 30%. (A good article on the subject for both men and women can be found here. The pictures for the women are especially illustrative while still tasteful) — As I said I prefer athletic women so I like women in the 15-25% range… but am attracted up to 30%. I know some guys that prefer women more in the 25-35% range as well. This varies between guys… but once you start getting about 35%+ it’s getting into the BBW range that very few men like.

    To note, a good feminine dress can substantially increase your attractiveness just as a good suit can make a man look more handsome… so make sure you are wearing what you’re looking to attract. I don’t own a pair or jeans and I don’t really like seeing women wear them either. Same with tasteful makeup (aka looks like you’re not using any but it’s just a touch up).

  2. The Ringmistress

    A small side note on the body fat percentages: not only are those an attractive range, but they are a good one for fertility as well. Fertility issues will crop up in women as body fat percentages creeps below 20%, and body fat much above 35% signals health issues that affect fertility. (Few women get obese simply by overeating. Usually the overeating is a response to years of malnutrition, out to psychological issues, neither of which is desirable. But it also signals problems with thyroid, blood glucose, and other health problems.)

    So while it’s an aesthetic thing, it’s one that had real bearing not just on initial and ongoing attraction, but on the viability of childbearing which is a fundamental aspect of Christian marriage.

  3. Very good point Ringmistress about body-fat and fertility.

  4. Deep Strength

    @ Ringmistress

    Fertility issues will crop up in women as body fat percentages creeps below 20%

    That’s incorrect. It’s typically around ~15% or lower for women to have issues with amenorrhea. Women have to be really cut up to have those types of issues. That’s why that’s my lower bound for women to still be healthy athletic shape, but not have health or reproductive related issues with it.

    (Few women get obese simply by overeating. Usually the overeating is a response to years of malnutrition, out to psychological issues, neither of which is desirable. But it also signals problems with thyroid, blood glucose, and other health problems.)

    Kind of a half truth here… All obesity is pretty much due to overeating.

    However, typically overeating is symptomatic of dysfunctional food reward pathways in the brain. For example, if you have stress and you cope with that stress by overeating… you need to break that cycle. Likewise, if you eat to “feel good” or are “addicted” to certain tastes and don’t realize how much you are consuming it’s easy to overeat. If your parents made you finish off all the food on your plate… and you typically pile your plate high with food then it’s easy to overeat. If you eat fast it’s easy to overeat because there is a lag time between the signalling to the brain after being full by about 15-20 minutes.

    Elimination of liquid calories such as soda, starbucks, juices, etc and just drinking water would drop about 10-20 lbs from your average American.

    This article goes into it a bit further:

    http://rebootedbody.com/health-fitness-dead/

    Basically, you never see fat people in starvation Africa. It’s all about overabundance…. but why you consume too much is rooted in various psychological dysfunction and habits.

  5. Deep Strength

    Also, for women who are overweight and bordering obese it’s mostly PCOS — polycystic ovarian syndrome — that is going to be the huge issue with infertility. It’s very strongly associated with amenorrhea on the higher end of body fat, infertility, increased male hormones, metabolic syndrome, and diabetes.

    Basically, don’t get lower than 15% body fat (and most women don’t want to get lower than the 15% body either as it’s too muscular for most sexes taste):



    And don’t get higher than ~30-35% body fat as you start to have increasing chances of diabetes, infertility, and tons of other health problems. Also, you start to lose your waist curve around 25% BF or so.



    As I said I prefer in the 15-20% range, but I’m fairly attracted up to 25%. Donal likes the 20-30% range. I know some guys that like on the heavier side 25-35%. But not much more than that unless you want a guy who is a chubby chaser… and there’s really not many of them.

  6. As I said I prefer in the 15-20% range, but I’m fairly attracted up to 25%. Donal likes the 20-30% range. I know some guys that like on the heavier side 25-35%.

    Well, as I said I prefer the lower end of that range, so more like 20-25%. That is a good healthy level that maximizes fertility and attractiveness.

  7. DeNihilist

    {This encompasses a lot of traits, including a quiet gentle spirit…}

    My father once remarked that one of the reasons he married Mum, was because she was so quiet. But now she just talked all the time.

    I looked at him with a smirk and said. “Dad, you do realize that when you met Mum, she didn’t speak English?”

    The look of recognition that crossed his face, fifty years after meeting her was priceless!

  8. I agree with everything here. I personally fall in the 22-30 range on body fat percentages I’m attracted too. Probably a reaction to where I’d say my charisma and social skills are at in terms of interacting with Christian women as opposed to the theatre or bar women I’ve interacted with all my life.

    I also have more leniency built into her N count. Again, do to where I’m coming from with my own N. I don’t expect her to have remained chaste, but for her to live a lifestyle that is now chaste and modest. Probably an N of 1-3, with 3 being pretty high considering I’m looking at women under the age of 25.

  9. Oh, I’ll also say that I am attracted to teachers, which I’ve found there’s a plethora of at my parish. The warmth, caring, and life that a Catholic woman who enjoys her job has is astounding. I also would be interested in future kids being home schooled, so that helps

  10. The Ringmistress

    @DeepStrength,
    I want referring to only amenorreah. I think the threshold there is closer to 12%. But below 20%, you start getting problems with inadequate post-luteal phase. There are cycles, but much higher chance of early miscarriage. It depends on the woman though. It’s not a hard line. I suspect that this is why 20% is close to ideal though.

    And you’re correct about overeating. I think what I was trying to say was that not ask overeating is gluttony/poor impulse control. Some is a sign that that body is malnourished and seeking nutrients not found in the caloricly dense but nutrient poor food being ingested. Some is a sign of psychological issues. But there are things like hypothyroidism that make weight loss extremely difficult, even with restricted calorie intake. They’re also annoyingly hard to diagnose properly. And those conditions effect fertility as well.

    Interesting note on the PCOS. I’ve known two women with that. One was petite and thin. The other is struggling with weight loss, having hit a plateau despite an excellent workout regimen and decent diet. (I’m preaching paleo, but there are budget issues.) I think it tends to cause the weight gain, rather than be caused by it, based on what I’ve read.

    Sorry to derail this Donal. TL;DR Fit girls are pretty and more likely to be fertile. Fertile is attractive.

  11. The Ringmistress

    I should add that I’m a happily married woman who’s husband prefers the 25 – 35% range. It’s been a long while since I’ve been physically fit (though, Deo gratias, no fertility issues) but I’m getting good results with paleo eating style, low intensity cardio, and body weight resistance training. Aiming for 25%, which is within the range he finds attractive, and should maximize fertility for my remaining years. (I’m in my mid-30s. I’ve probably got another 10 years, though we’re expecting the pace to slow down.)

    On my husband’s desirability list was intelligence paired with security about that intelligence. He wanted a woman he could hold a conversation with who didn’t feel she needed to bludgeon people with her wit. Smart enough to not worry about having to prove it.

    Also, low maintenance was a big thing for him. He had a long history of emotionally needy girlfriends, and came from a family of women that have jewelry habits that are obscene. A girl that can be pleased with small gifts and is reasonably stable and steady was very high on his list.

  12. Anja

    Donal,

    would you elaborate on the subject of industry? I’m particularly interested in this part:

    “Whether that means rearing and teaching the children, maintaining the home or working at whatever job I believe it proper and prudent for her to engage in, I desire a woman who can accomplish those tasks as needed.”

    Might I ask which jobs you find appropriate for women? It’s probably different for single women, married childless women, mothers, etc., as well, right?

  13. @ Leap

    I understand your point with the N count. If I hadn’t been chaste before marriage, it wouldn’t be such a strict requirement for me. I think I am going to write a quick post about the subject of why over the next few days. And if you think a N of 3 is high for someone under 25, I hate to break it to you, but for at least a plurality of American women that isn’t the case. From what I can tell the only women who are sexually active who have a N in that range have only been in one or two LTRs only, or they were below average in looks. At least, that is the case by their mid 20s. A 19-year old is potentially another matte.r

    And I agree about teachers. Several of the women my age whom I have always considered the best wives have been or are teachers. I find that young women who want to be teachers often have better attitudes and maternal characteristics. And you are right about what Catholic women can be like. Several of them that I know are the warmest, kindest, most caring people I have ever met. They are filled with a positive feminine energy. And of course, they are all married (and to good men).

    @ Ringmistress

    Don’t worry about derailing the conversation. As long as the subjects brought up are educational or amusing, I generally don’t mind. You should consider submitting a guest post to GirlsbeingGirls about the subject.

    Intelligence/Curiosity is another good desirability trait. One that I will include in the post when I get a chance. Low Maintenance is something I would include in the feminine category, but it is definitely important.

    @ Anja

    Some jobs that might be good for women at include nurses, teachers, beauticians, and cook/chef. There are plenty of others, of course, but that is what I can think of off the top of my head. You are correct that whether a woman is married or not, and whether she has children, affects this. For example, being a teacher (say for elementary students) is a good job for a young woman, married or not. At least, until she has children (at which point she should home-school). Before a couple has children, the wife working a full-time or part time job is probably not a bad idea in order to bring in extra income to help offset the future effect of children. But once the kids arrive she should only do occasional part time work (and when her husband is around the home and kids). Of course, when the children get older and more self-sufficient she can expand on this a bit if needed. Also, any job/work that can be done at or from home is also good (say something that can be done online).

  14. This is all well and good but, what do you say for women that are dealing with men that don’t want to marry but, have sex and engage in a common law relationship? What are you advice of a woman getting a man to marry her? There are women out here writing advice on it but, not enough men. I am sick and tired of these games and, I remember one woman wrote if he does not marry you in two years leave him because he’s playing.

  15. Deep Strength

    @ peacegirl2020

    This is all well and good but, what do you say for women that are dealing with men that don’t want to marry but, have sex and engage in a common law relationship? What are you advice of a woman getting a man to marry her? There are women out here writing advice on it but, not enough men. I am sick and tired of these games and, I remember one woman wrote if he does not marry you in two years leave him because he’s playing.

    1 Corinthians 7:8
    Matthew 18:15-17

    Why are women waiting 2 years to figure out what the Bible says on the topic so clearly?

    If it is clear the relationship is not moving toward marriage and rather toward sin then it is obvious what you are to do.

  16. Deep Strength

    @ peacegirl2020

    I read the first post on your blog;

    http://peaceandhonestlife.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/why-men-wont-commit-womens-guide-to-men/

    It’s incorrect. Younger men more likely want to get married than their female counterparts.

    The study you cite has more details and actually says the opposite:

    http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2046035,00.html

    It reveals that men are just as likely to have the desire get married and have children as women. This is proven by a study involving 5200 people ages 21 to over 65 carried out in conjunction by members of both Rutgers and Binghamton Universities and an independent company. The research itself was funded by Match.com which obviously had a hidden motive of studying single people.

    The findings of this study revealed how just as many men prefer married life aswomen do. It also revealed that in younger (ages 21 to 24) and older men (50 and up), the desire and tendency to get married was higher as compared to females in the same age groups. It was only in the years between these age groups was female desire to get settled with a life partner higher as compared to men. It also revealed that men`s inclination towards parenthood was more marked across every age group as compared to women. As many as 50% men aged 21 to 35 wanted kids, only 46% of the women in the same age group did. Even in their fertile years only 16% women wanted to have children as compared to 27% of men.

    The study goes on to point out reasons for these differences including greater female preference to maintain their new found independence. The shocking part of the results is not that men desire marriage more than is commonly believed but that women desire marriage even less than is viewed generally.

    This should not be shocking to anyone in the manosphere and related sites. It is the women that are delaying marriage not the men.

    Dalrock has many more posts on this if you want to check it out:

    http://dalrock.wordpress.com/

  17. And if you think a N of 3 is high for someone under 25, I hate to break it to you, but for at least a plurality of American women that isn’t the case.

    Agreed. As a very rough estimate, I subtract 18 from her age. So I’m assuming that she’s averaged one sexual relationship per year since reaching adulthood. Maybe some that lasted longer, and other one-night-stands, but I think that’s a good starting guess.

    Of course, once I learn more, I’d revise that estimate. If she married at 18 and divorced two months ago, it’s probably lower. On the other hand, if she divorced two years ago and says she “went kind of wild” for a while after that, I might triple it. If she has a tramp stamp with a bull’s-eye in the center, I add a zero to the end. And so on.

    If an attractive 25-year-old says her N is less than 3, she’s been unusually devout and committed to chastity, or she’s afflicted with crippling shyness, or she’s lying.

    @peacegirl, Two years is way too long. If you’re not engaged in six months, you should be moving on. I know all the pressure from society (and usually family and friends) is to put it off as long as possible, as if that improves the process, but all it does is cause occasion of sin. If you don’t know you want to marry the person within six months, then you’ve got the wrong person, or you’re not ready and shouldn’t be dating yet.

  18. Anja

    @ donal,

    thank you for the explanation! My husband and I had a discussion on the topic just a few days before this post was published and he has very similar feelings as you do about this. We also agreed that whatever a woman can do, she does it best at home, in her own family.

  19. Jonathan

    In regards to industry – look for a woman who has a demonstrated ability to finish what she starts, as opposed to starting a bunch of things (school, job, training, projects) and never finishing any of them. Someone who talks the talk can be attractive, but if they don’t finish anything, they don’t walk the walk and it can be very frustrating.

  20. @ Anja

    You are welcome. My advice to mothers/fathers with daughters is to teach them and encourage them to pursue jobs/trades/knowledge that would let them work from home as much as possible. That enables them to both support their household as well as stay close to their children.

    @ Jonathan

    Very good points. A woman who can’t finish anything is as suspect as a man who can’t finish anything. Diligence requires bringing tasks to fruition.

  21. deti

    To help women understand what men tend to look for in women, I refer to my usual trite, short list:

    1. BE PRETTY. Long hair. Good make up. Nice clothes. Wear dresses and skirts. Take pride in your appearance.

    2. DON’T GET FAT. Keeping your weight down is very important. It’s the best thing by far a woman can do for her appearance.

    3. BE NICE. This is on the desirable side. Don’t be a bitch. Be pleasant, cheerful, optimistic, and kind.

    4. BE AVAILABLE. This doesn’t necessarily mean sexually available. It does mean that you make plenty of time for your relationships. You’re not overly busy with work, extracurricular time commitments, or other things. You are actively engaged in your relationships. If you don’t have a relationship with a man, you make it very clear you are looking for one and are willing to devote time and resources to it.

  22. Anja

    OK, I have another question. I already know my husband’s preference, but I’m curious: most men seem to prefer long hair; does it matter whether the hair is worn down or up? Do any of you have a preference in that regard?

  23. Anja, we don’t care. The important thing about long hair is that you can do both, and every time you put it up or let it down, the change gets our attention.

  24. Anja, Cail is right that long is the most important part of it. Having your hair down makes it more obvious as to the length, but we can usually tell either way.

    However, speaking from just my own preferences here, I find that when a woman has her hair up and lets its go free and swishes it around for a few seconds… well, that is just plain hypnotic.

  25. Yep, that’s the thing: when you’ve had it up or tied back for a while, and you let it down and shake it, that’s awesome. And when it’s been down for a while and you put it up (even in something as simple as a bun) and show off your neck, that’s awesome too.

    It’s strange that women understand that variety is important when it comes to things like clothing, makeup, and jewelry; and yet so many get hairstyles that will be exactly the same for months.

  26. Anja

    Thanks, Cail & donal! My husband likes the same thing, probably, as I’ve noticed he likes it best if I wear my hair up when I’m out and only wear it down at home. Hair down is just for him then, I guess this makes it special.

  27. Hair down is just for him then, I guess this makes it special.

    You would be surprised how much something that small can mean to a man. Something only we get? That makes us feel special.

  28. LeeLeeBug

    Donal,

    I think it’s good to have a list. It’s no different than having a shopping list when you go to the grocery store—that way you don’t forget anything important.

    It was fun for me to read about what you consider attractive and then to have Deep Strength weigh in. It’s interesting that while there are some things that are universally attractive (a slim figure, long hair, etc.) others such as breast size and hair and eye color are more subjective.

    Just out of curiosity, how do you ascertain a woman’s body fat percentage by looking at her? I’m just curious. Usually I have mine measured at the gym every six months or so to make sure it’s between 18 and 22 percent (depending on whether I’m training for a race or just trying to stay in shape). But, I think I could go as high as 25 percent and my husband would find me attractive.

  29. lilyanna1

    I understand the woman that you like, unfortunately women don’t stay the way they are when you meet them for instance we have children, our bodies go through change after a certain age and even through child birth. Therefore the woman that you are looking for has to be created by plastic surgery and, if that’s what you are looking for then fine. Another thing you have all the criteria of what you want in a woman, what are you giving her? You spoke nothing about the aspects of what you would be giving to the woman you desire, you should list those and see if any woman finds you attractive by how you look since you are judging her by her looks, and if there is a woman who will accept you with your flaws then I wish you well and, hope that you can maintain the statue in which she met you.

  30. I was speaking of ideals in what I was looking for. Trust me, I know that women change, and that pregnancy is a major reason for this. I won’t require my wife to undergo plastic surgery merely for my gratification, either.

    As for what I have to offer, that is a good point, but not one I can address and maintain anonymity. Rest assured, it is something I have considered and know that I must give an account of.

    You make the mistake of assuming that women judge male attractiveness by looks alone, this isn’t true. Women consider other attributes for this purpose, with personality in the form of masculine power and charisma being the most dominant.

  31. lilyanna1

    I am not assuming that women judge male attractiveness by looks alone, believe me we look for a man who can support and help with the housework, children and go out and make a living as well. The one thing that we don’t really care about is looks, since looks can be taken away and as we get older, you are going to wrinkle and possibly loose your teeth and the looks that we fell in love with. Therefore, we look for other attributes in men. Is he a good provider? is he faithful? is he controlling? is his ego fractured if we make more money then him? can he assist with the home? can he be a good father to our children? These are the things that most mature women look for, because this is what a marriage is built on, not looks.

  32. You make the mistake of assuming that women judge male attractiveness by looks alone, this isn’t true. Women consider other attributes for this purpose

    I am relieved you have said this. It is the truth – at least for devout Christian women.

    Awhile back, I became very angry when people on the blogosphere accused me of marrying my husband solely because he is physically attractive (when I tried to argue otherwise I was dismissed as a troll). I’m still not entirely sure why said accusation made me so furious. Perhaps because it insulted my intelligence? I may have gotten engaged at 19, but despite my youth I knew there was more traits required for a husband than (excuse the crudeness) soaking my panties. ( I was also once called a troll for saying men with morals are attractive. So perhaps the average, non-religious American woman has terrible standards when it comes to seeking husbands? That would explain the bizarre accusations thrown-at me)

  33. Pingback: Men Speak Out On What Makes Women Beautiful | Girls Being Girls

Leave a Reply

