Blog Status Recap-July 2013

Since the month of July is finally over, it seems appropriate to post a status update about my blog. My last update was from June 19th.

Total Views: 26,818 views- My best day for views was on Wednesday, July 24th, as a result of a link from rockpapershotgun (yeah, made no sense to me either).

760 comments- After myself, the most prolific commentator has proven to be Deep Strength. He replaces former top commenter Deti.

My top three referrers are:

1) Sunshinemary

2) Hawaiian Libertarian

3) Dalrock

The number 2 and 3 places have switched places, but otherwise my top 3 referrers are all the same.

My top search engine term: female attraction. This hasn’t changed from last time.

Courtesy of Night Sky Radio, who clued me into this idea, I give you a few of the oddest search terms which lead people to my blog:

A) batman and me men’s group bible study

B) her stamina wrecked by smoking

C) blog women want to be filled

After my home page, the most popular overall post of mine still continues to be The Five Vectors of Female Attraction (LAMPS). However, The Need and the Void is catching up quick.

The USA is still the home of the vast majority of the viewers of this blog. Canada is also holding onto its second place position, but the United Kingdom is getting closer and closer.

Just as before, Sunshine Mary has been the recipient of more traffic from my blog than anyone else.

I suspect that I will continue to do brief updates at the beginning of every month, if only for my own edification.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Blog Status Recap-July 2013

  1. Deep Strength

    Surprising. I didn’t think I commented that much. Maybe accumulation of posts on different articles.

    I think your blog is on the right track to get up a bunch of practical advice for Christian men in the manosphere, so for what it’s worth I’m glad to be a part of it.

  2. It’s not a real status update unless you include all the bizarre and disturbing search terms that led to your site.

    Which reminds me, I should do one soon. There’s not enough brokenness in the world right now.

  3. I don’t know why I didn’t think of that. Thanks NSR, when I get a chance I will update this.

Leave a Reply

