Warning: Heartbreak Ahead

Knowledge is Power.

If we accept this maxim as true, then it stands to reason that some types of knowledge are of more value than others, and consequently lead to greater power. Therefore…

…Red Pill Knowledge is Extraordinary Power.

What do I mean by this? Well, first a clarification.

Game On

I view this blog as a Red Pill Christian blog, rather than a Game blog, in part because I don’t sympathize or associate with the PUA community, and because I don’t cover the one-on-one interpersonal skills and tactics which can be considered Game, or “Micro-Game.” Only occasionally will I link a site like Roissy’s, although I do read them from time to time. So I am familiar with a lot of Game and PUA concepts. I know many of the theories, and even some application skills. While I’ve never gone to a nightclub to exercise them in the manner of a PUA, I have employed a number of the lesser tactics in other social situations. And I can vouch that they work. Oh do they.

In the many, many months since I became acquainted with the Red Pill, I have been able to dramatically turn around my interactions with women. Thanks to changes in my body language, clothing, physical fitness and some more adroit verbal skills, I can now dominate most conversations with members of the opposite sex. In my Blue Pill days such a notion was laughable. Now I am not only skilled enough to discern IOIs, Indicators of Interest, but I am actually seeing them directed my way by good looking women. This transformation has been so profound that I have to confront, for perhaps the first time in my life, the possibility that a woman might actually like me. As in Like, like me. All without my making her the target of my attentions and affections.

And this isn’t necessarily an academic possibility that I now face; a recent conversation with a female acquaintance of mine left me convinced that she would be receptive to any advances I might make. In fact, the kino she was engaged in with me seemed aimed, at least subconsciously, to encourage such advances. Alas, she is not wife material, so nothing can come of it. At least, nothing can come of it if I don’t abuse my new found power. However, the thought has come into my mind of using this woman, and others who show an interest in me, as “practice targets.” That is, I practice “Game” on them in order to hone my inter-personal skills with women.

With Great Power comes Great Re- bah, you know the rest….

Just because something can be done, doesn’t mean that it should be done. And that something includes Game. Naomi at Embraceyourfemininity has written a post explaining how women shouldn’t abuse their feminine charms. That same advice applies to men as well. Discovering Game and the Red Pill is often a life-changing event. Once someone masters that knowledge, they gain a huge amount of power over women. And that power should never be abused. Women can be afflicted with oneitis, just like men, and can pine away for someone who is out of their reach. The plight of Beta Orbiters is something well understood in the manosphere, and for good reason: these men have lost a large measure of their masculinity and are now little better than appliances for the woman they orbit. It is less common, but women can act the same way as well for a man who isn’t interested in them. Or at least interested in committing to them; they often have no problem having sex with those women but aren’t interested in anything more.

My advice to men is this: don’t become what you hate. Don’t abuse the power you have recently acquired. With a detailed understanding of game it becomes remarkably easy to manipulate women. You will be tempted to use your skills to get what you want from women, irrespective of the harm you may cause. And as you learn more, you will be tempted to go further and further, to push your talents to their limit. But if you go down that path, you become no better than the women who used and abused you (and other men) before you took the Red Pill. Manipulating a woman to make her fall for you and then leaving her behind in the dust is a sure fire way to improve your Game. But at the same time it is a sure-fire way to erode your soul.

I am not going to use the women around me as Game “practice dummies.” They are real human beings, who deserve better than to be treated as guinea pigs while I conduct a social experiment.  I have seen what happens to men who treat women as playthings, or worse. Either they become filled with hate, a poison which eats away at you until there is nothing left, or they become completely apathetic to women, no longer able to feel anything for or from women. That will not be my fate, and I advise my readers not to let it become theirs, either.

In the end, it all comes down to the Golden Rule:

In everything do to others as you would have them do to you; for this is the law and the prophets.

 

[Update: Fixed a lot of typos]

13 Comments

Filed under Alpha, Christianity, Red Pill

13 responses to “Warning: Heartbreak Ahead

  1. Deep Strength

    Hosea 4:6 comes to mind when talking about knowledge and ignorance.

    I find it unfortunate that men now actually have to practice “game” when masculinity and how to be a man used to be taught by fathers to their sons, and couples were married by late teens and early 20s. Christian men just aren’t meant to be taught to be feminine and be abstinent for 10-15+ years after puberty. Certainly dark times we now live in.

    That’s why discretion is important in every interaction we make with women now moreso than ever.

  2. For myself, my “practice” is to try to leave every woman I interact with a little happier than when I found her.

  3. The Scolds' Bridle

    Most people find it hard to maintain a moral standard much different than their peers and their society. This goes triple for women.

    Women enforce mercilessly on each other. So, you have to be larger and stronger than many of the other influences in her life if you expect to be a leader in the relationship.

    When it comes to marriage and the raising of children, society used to be a partner in creating an ambient moral climate.

    Society evolved to be a neutral party, and then beyond, ultimately becoming an outright opponent of good marriages and child rearing.

    Cosmo (slut) culture and feminism is the ever-present force that threatens to pressure your woman into evil in order for her to be approved of by the herd.

  4. “Cosmo (slut) culture and feminism is the ever-present force that threatens to pressure your woman into evil in order for her to be approved of by the herd.”

    That’s why we have to choose the company we keep very carefully. The saying goes “Show me your friends and I will show you your character”. Women are more easily influenced by other women, it’s true. That’s why we have to keep our eyes open to the behavior of other women, and if it’s really wrong just stay away from them. Of course we can try to help them and guide them in the right direction but often times well-meant advice to other women just falls on deaf ears.

    What will we answer when we are asked why we chose to use and abuse people? Because everybody else was doing it? Ultimately we are responsible for our own actions, we have to be strong and not let modern society or our peers dictate to what we know is the right, the Biblical guideline for our lives.

  5. Hosea is a good choice for a quote from scripture. Especially given how the next part of that chapter addresses the sexual immorality of Israel at the time. Verse 14 in particular serves as an indictment of the Pick-Up Artist culture, as the immorality of the women doesn’t justify the men in doing the same.

  6. Downside to game as you’ve shown is by making yourself attractive to women you attract those who are shall we say… not wife material. Not just occasionally mind you. ALL. THE. TIME. That can make one jaded after a while to the point that you realize there’s a reason why PUAs are the way they are. They don’t meet women who are worth a long term commitment, so in the absence of Christian restraint, they go for the next best thing: harems!

    It does make you wonder if much of the PUA community is simply reactive in nature to the reality of the dating market.

  7. Oh, it is reactive Frank. There is no doubt about that. The first PUAs were guys who tried to figure out how they could replicate the success of natural Alphas.

    The way they become jaded is something I want to avoid, and wanted to warn other men about. That isn’t a good way to live life.

    And your comment made me realize that I fell for something of an Apex Fallacy in my post. What I meant to say is that I attracted an attractive woman, not merely a woman. Which sounds cruel when I say it, and in a way is. I’ve had women interested in me before (I think), but never one so good looking (and when I think I could actually take advantage of the opportunity).

  8. Joseph of Jackson

    Donal,

    Would you consider what we talked about the other day to be manipulation of women or something else?

  9. Not to the point I was discussing in this post. There is a difference between getting a positive social response out of an interaction, and using that power to get random (or not so random) women to swoon all over you. You mentioned you don’t use kino for that reason, and I think your reasoning is solid.

    What I am talking about is essentially going full sexual escalation with no intention of pursuing further.

  10. earl

    In a sense you have to practice a type of game with ladies…otherwise how would you get better?

    But I do more to get her imagination rolling by talking about my dominant traits in conversation…than to pursue actual sexual conquest. Whether you know it or not…in their own way women are always thinking about sex.

    I want her to think I could…but I’m not actually going to unless we are married.

  11. I am not going to use the women around me as Game “practice dummies.” They are real human beings, who deserve better than to be treated as guinea pigs while I conduct a social experiment.

    Mr. Donal Graeme, you are an amazing man. Has anyone told you that recently? I really hope God has a worthy woman in store for you.

  12. Thank you for the compliment Sunshine. People do tell me that I am amazing from time to time, but it is rarely connected to my ethical conduct. Our good deeds in this life are seldom noticed, and praised even less often. But our Father in Heaven notices, and remembers.

    I really hope God has a worthy woman in store for you.

    Your words echo my most fervent prayers.

    A capable wife who can find?
    She is far more precious than jewels.

  13. Adsignatos D.

    I have seen what happens to men who treat women as playthings, or worse. Either they become filled with hate, a poison which eats away at you until there is nothing left, or they become completely apathetic to women, no longer able to feel anything for or from women.

    I have seen this play out with some people as well, but I’ve seen more of the latter effect than the former. It’s a strange kind of fate…

    It does make you wonder if much of the PUA community is simply reactive in nature to the reality of the dating market.

    Is this seriously still being questioned?

Leave a Reply

