Another Random Update

A quick update here on this blog and future projects.

Blogroll Updates

I have updated my blogroll, adding two new blogs:

Wintery Knight, who runs a very intellectual Christian blog which addressed Red Pill issues,  has been added to the Red Pill Blog section.

I have also added the lovely Naomi of Embrace Your Femininity to the Christian blogs section of my blogroll. As the title of her blog suggests, she writes to encourage women to embrace their feminine nature in order to live happy and fulfilling lives.

Looking for the One

I solicited some help from a few other bloggers to help with my Looking for The One series. I asked them for their thoughts on what someone should do to prepare for marriage, I hope to have them posted in the next few weeks. Also, I added the Looking for The One main-page to my Top Posts section. In the meantime, I intend to my own thoughts on that particular aspect of Looking for The One, as well as anything else that comes to mind.

Future Posts

I have a few ideas for future posts that should be showing up over the next week.

I intend to respond to Rollo’s post on how Men Need Sex, which he wrote in response to my All Alone in the Dark post.

I’ve been thinking on what exactly is necessary in order to shut down the Carousel lifestyle here in the west, and will make a post suggesting some ideas, and soliciting for more. Given how devastating it has proven for women and men, I think this should be a priority of the manosphere.

Also, I am thinking of writing a long post or a series of shorter ones concerning the problems within the Church (irrespective of denomination) right now and how the New Testament stories on the formation of the early Church could prove invaluable for fixing those problems.

7 Comments

Filed under Christianity, Feminism, Marriage, Red Pill

7 responses to “Another Random Update

  1. Deep Strength

    I’ve been thinking on what exactly is necessary in order to shut down the Carousel lifestyle here in the west, and will make a post suggesting some ideas, and soliciting for more. Given how devastating it has proven for women and men, I think this should be a priority of the manosphere.

    Also, I am thinking of writing a long post or a series of shorter ones concerning the problems within the Church (irrespective of denomination) right now and how the New Testament stories on the formation of the early Church could prove invaluable for fixing those problems.

    Not to be fatalistic or anything, but it seems to be a lost cause since it is only supposed to get worse until the second coming of Jesus. There’s no way the manosphere can ever be influential enough to directly influence most if not all churches to return to the gospel. They don’t see anything wrong with perversion of the Scripture.

    Individuals can make a difference in their community though, typically more on a person to person basis. That’s where I’d go with it. Surround yourself with building relationships with people of likemindedness.

    Perhaps going back to house churches / cell groups is the way to go eventually.

  2. I guess it depends on whether or not the Day of Judgment will shortly be upon us. If it is, then you are right, this is a lost cause. But we know not the hour…

    Assuming these aren’t the final days of this Age, then I think we can make a difference. Not necessarily in the short term, but I think we can in the long term and possibly medium term. If there is going to be a Collapse of sorts, then I think it does behoove use to prepare for the recovery. That means be ready to take the steps to inoculate the culture as well as reform the church.

  3. Thank you so much 😀

    “I guess it depends on whether or not the Day of Judgment will shortly be upon us. If it is, then you are right, this is a lost cause. But we know not the hour…”
    Yep, this. We should never desist from trying to make positive changes because regarding that time, we know not the day nor the hour. So we still need to press on and try to make a difference. Maybe it is a lost cause..maybe not, this knowledge is not ours, at least we can try. There are definitely problems in the Church that need to be addressed and as Christians we have a duty to try. I went to an Anglican Church around 2 years ago, and spoke with the Pastor. It was my first time speaking with a minister of the Anglican Church and I was a little taken aback by what he said. I spoke about me not wanting to live with a man before marriage as I didn’t want to be “living in sin”. I’m not sure if maybe it was the wrong phrase to use because his reaction was unexpected. He told me “Naomi, most people are living in sin, if I said I will not marry them under these conditions I would probably perform only 1 marriage ceremony per year. Times have changed”. I understood his point that it wasn’t good to refuse to marry them, it wasn’t so much his words, it was more the way he said it. He was very passive regarding it. Which I found quite upsetting. Because even though times have changed, the Church and it’s clergy should not be changing along with the times. The word of God is forever, and when we have our Leaders not adhering to the word of God as it was written, how can we expect Christians to adhere to the Word? I know the clergy are humans too, but from the time they enter into their role in their Church they need to take it upon themselves to teach the original Word and not allow it to be perverted to suit modern society’s standards.

  4. I’m glad Rollo took notice.

    Because here’s the thing…betas that are controlled by women’s emotions and body are rightfully regarded as weak. Both eyes are shut.

    Guys who can conquer quite a few women while they have one eye open…the other one is shut. They are weak because they are controlled by a woman’s body (the emotions not so much which is why they turn into robots). Beta’s will take notice.

    However guys that have both eyes open…those not controlled by a woman’s emotion or body…take on the world on their terms…get the guys with one eye open on notice. Guys who will only accept sex with virgins in marriage is a noble sacrifice that brings about a level of masculinity the hedonists can’t understand…and this frightens them.

  5. That is an interesting comment by an Anglican pastor, because it showcases how many churches have adopted the “thermometer” style of dealing with society.

    There are two approaches to how the Church should act:

    The Thermometer approaches is to adopt the practices of society, to move along with the flow of society. In essence, to adapt to the changing temperatures (aka morality) of society.

    The Thermostat approach is to advocate change to society, and to refuse to be moved by it. Instead it tries to alter the temperature/morality of society towards what God wants.

    This Sunday my priest gave a very thermostat style homily (sermon), where he explained that we as Christians must choose between going along with society’s rules or God’s laws. To choose between the world or God.

  6. The Thermostat approach is the approach that always needs to be taken. I don’t like when people try to pervert God’s Word. For example, if I sin..I can admit that I have sinned and I don’t want to try to look for loopholes and excuses and say it is not a sin. It is. What I don’t like is when people sin and try to justify it and do it in the Name of God.. I have something in mind but I would rather not say it as it is very controversial. When they sin and try to commit their sins in the House of God. It’s despicable and the Church should never be allowing it. I don’t see the point in saying you a Christian if you are going to try to twist the teachings of the Bible to suit your own desires. But I am happy that not all Churches will accept this madness, for example in the Orthodox Church it is very, very difficult to get a divorce. And rightly so. I don’t know so much about the Catholic Church so I can’t comment on their approach, but I know that the Church should not be flexible in their beliefs to suit the times, it will only make things worse because people will be able to justify their wrong-doings more.

  7. The Catholic Church doesn’t recognize divorce, period. However, there is a process known as annulment where a marriage can be declared “void”, that is, it was never a valid marriage to begin with. Unfortunately, this process has been heavily abused in recent years, primarily in the United States. The end result is that it has become a back-door path to divorce.

    Concerning that controversial subject, I don’t mind controversial subjects showing up on my blog. Christianity is itself controversial. But if you like we could e-mail to discuss why you feel it inappropriate.

Leave a Reply

